

- 1. Call to order District Director, Denise Alder Gutherz, DTM. The District Virtual Council Meeting was called to order at 6:30pm
- 2. Zoom Protocol Zoom Master, David Betowski, DTM
  - 1. Rename yourself in the following format: District position, Name.
  - 2. Keep your mike muted unless you are speaking.
  - 3. For technical support, use chat.
  - 4. For questions, raise hand or use Q&A feature.
  - 5. Comments during debate will be limited to 2 minutes.
  - 6. This meeting is being recorded. By attending this meeting, you agree to the privacy Policy of Toastmasters International.

The National Anthem was played – David Betowski, DTM

- 3. Reading of the District Mission Statement Club Growth Director, Laura Gregory, DTM We build new clubs and support all clubs in achieving excellence.
- Moment of Silence Denise Alder Gutherz, DTM A moment of silence was taken to remember D39 Toastmasters who have passed since the 2022 Fall Council Meeting.
- 5. Credentials Committee chair Sue Eisberg, DTM 99 clubs in good standing X 2 = 198 votes Quorum, 198 / 3 = 66 92 pre-registered eligible club votes 25 eligible DEC votes Majority = 59 votes 2/3 majority = 79 votes No proxies are permitted There is a quorum present. The credentials report was accepted as presented.
- 6. Council Meeting Standing Rules presented by Rick Sydor PID, DTM, PR-R
  - a. Only preregistered delegates may make motions or participate in discussion.
  - b. Debate or discussion is limited to a maximum or 10 minutes.

c. No delegate may speak more than once on the same question or longer than 1 minute. With no objection, the standing rules were adopted.

- 7. Adoption of Agenda Denise Alder Gutherz, DTM The agenda was adopted as circulated.
- 8. Approval of the Fall Council Minutes Denise Alder Gutherz, DTM The Fall Council Minutes are adopted as posted. Corrections can be made at any time.

- Realignment Committee Report Lance McMahan, DTM The realignment plan, as posted and circulated, was approved and will be submitted to WHQ by July 15, 2023.
- Leadership Committee report Russ Steele, DTM Suggested members for nomination – District Director – Lance McMahan, DTM Program Quality Director - Laura Gregory, DTM Club Growth Director - Donna Lewis, DTM
- Election of Officers Denise Alder Gutherz, DTM Chibwe Chungu – Division South, necessary paperwork was submitted to District Director Denise Alder Gutherz. Sue Eisberg, Administration Manager stand in, cast a single ballot electing each nominee. Appointments for Division Directors East, North, Central, and West will be made at the next Council Meeting in the Fall of 2023.
- District Finance Manager Report Gary Pettigrew, DTM Report July 1, 2022 through Feb 28, 2023.
  District Revenue – 19,958.09
  District Expenses – 9,918.70
  District Reserve – 46,878.07
- 13. Reports from Senior District Officers

Laura Gregory, DTM – Club Growth Director

- a. Two new clubs, SETA Change Makers and University of Pacific Talking Tigers.
- b. Louise Houdelette and Edgar Calderon are working on charter paperwork for the APAPA Organization.
- c. Delta Breeze gavel club has received their Gavel Club Certification from TI.
- d. \$25 certificates were awarded to Susan Sontra and Lynda Mendez for submitting new club leads.

Lance McMahan, DTM - Program Quality Director

- a. Club Coaches, Karen Daly and Dennis Andrade coached 20/20 Visionaries to Distinguished status.
- b. Spin. 96 clubs in good standing, winner is El Dorado Gold.
- c. Spin. 8 clubs submitted officer lists, winner is Sierra Sunrise Club.
- d. Spin. Almost Distinguished clubs, winner is Bits and Speeches.
- e. Spin. Distinguished clubs, winner is Sierra Sunrise.
- f. Spin. Clubs that added new members, winner is University of Pacific Talking Tigers.

## Denise Alder Gutherz – District Director

Recognized Distinguished Dignitaries present Rick Sydor, PID, DTM, RP-R Sondra Nunez, PRA Barbara Brackett PDG 1998/99 Gary Pettigrew, PDG 2007/08 Louise Houdelette, PDG 2020/11 Russ Steele, PDG 20011/12 Joey Waldrop, PDG 2013/14 Brian Hatano, PDG 2014/15 George Jarosik, PDD 2015/16 Sondra Nunez, PDG 2016/17 Wes Johnson, PDD 2019/20 Ed Johnson, PDD 2020/21 Division I Area Directors, John Fox, Skip Smith, Shannon Chi, Barbara Bracket Division F Area Director, Chibwe Chungu Division E Area Director, Louise Houdelette Division B Area Director, Susan McClean Division G Area Directors, Diana Irvine, Pat Knight **Division A Director, Linda Bedell** Division D Director, Lynda Mendez Division E Director, Donna Lewis Division F Director, Carla Carr Division I Director, Susan Sontra District Zoom Master, David Betowski District Web Master. Wes Johnson District Parliamentarian, Rick Sydor Finance Manager, Gary Pettigrew Club Growth Director, Laura Gregory Program Quality Director, Lance McMahan District Director, Denise Alder Gutherz

14. Unfinished Business

No unfinished business.

15. New Business

Rick Sydor - new item for fall business meeting, standing rule #5 for conference rotation must be revisited.

16. Announcements

Denise Alder Gutherz - International Convention will be hybrid from the Bahamas. Rick Sydor - Sondra Nunez is a candidate for Region 1 International Director. Next Celebration Meeting, June 19, 2023 at 9:00am. Division and Area Directors will meet after the Celebration Meeting at 10:30 am. Club Officer Training, June 17, 9:00am Director Training, June 24 at 9:00am District Executive Committee Meeting in July. Fall Council Meeting in September.

17. Adjournment- Denise Alder Gutherz Meeting was adjourned at 8:00pm

Submitted by, Minda Fernish, DTM Administration Manager, 2022/23