## REPORT OF THE DISTRICT 39 LEADERSHIP COMMITTEE April 22, 2023

On behalf of the committee and after our deliberation, I am pleased to present the report of the 2022-2023 District 39 Leadership Committee. This year's committee was chaired by Russ Steele, DTM, PDG and included

- Minda Fernish, DTM
- Nancy Potts, DTM, IPDD
- Rick Santos, DTM
- Mike Sullens, DTM

The committee, to the extent possible, operated in accordance with the procedural rules found in Protocol 9.0 regarding all interviews, deliberations, and votes. We were unable to meet the requirement to have a representative on the committee from all 9 Divisions in the District and the requirement to nominate 2 candidates for Club Growth Director. Therefore, we may only suggest candidates for nomination and all candidates must be nominated from the floor.

Any additional floor candidates that did not go through the District Leadership Committee process must submit their intention to run to the District Director, Denise Alder Gutherz, at least 7 days before the Annual Business Meeting is held.

We suggest the following members for nomination to the positions listed below:

District Director:

Lance McMahan, DTM

Program Quality Director:

Laura Gregory, DTM

Club Growth Director:

Donna Lewis, DTM

Respectfully submitted on behalf of the committee by

Russ Steele, DTM, PDG District 39 Leadership Committee Chair