

District Director's Report District Executive Committee Meeting August 28, 2023

Where Leaders Are Made

Lance K. McMahan, DTM

District Director, 2023-2024 District 39 Toastmasters Lance.McMahan@District39.org

GOALS, GOALS!

- Club Retention Goal: All the clubs in our base are in Good Standing on June 30, 2024.
- Goal Progress: 57 of 105. 57 clubs have 8 or more members renewed for the term beginning October 1, 2023, as of August 28.
- New Clubs Goal: Open one or more new clubs in each of the 23 Areas.
- Goal Progress: None opened, though several are in-progress.
- ❖ Distinguished Goal: 47 clubs complete 5 or more DCP goals by December 31, 2023.

New Leadership Appointments ©

- Hue Nguyen, C53
- Stephanie Morita, C54
- Mery Santos, C55
- Mary Kay Wagner, E11
- Rowena Banks, E13
- Kathy Broline, E13
- John Fox, S41
- Duane White, S44
- Joey Waldrop, S45
- Denise Flatt, W31
- Dolores Gilbert, W34
- Vacant: N23, N24 & S43

VOTE... VOTE... VOTE!

- International Business Meeting: Elections were held for 2nd Vice President and International Directors from seven Regions: 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, & 13. Sondra Nunez, DTM, District 39 Director for 2016-17, is our new International Director from Region 1.
- District Council: 6 pm Tuesday, September 26. Executive Committee plus Club Presidents and Vice Presidents of Education.
 - **Confirm Leadership Appointments**
 - Adoption of Budget

DUE DATES to Toastmasters Int'l.

July 15: District Leader List; District Calendar;

New Alignment. Completed

July 31: Draft Budget. Submitted August 24

August 31: Club Officer Training Ends; 22/23

Audit; Fixed Asset & Accrual Templates.

September 1: District Leader List for credit.

September 30: Division & Area Directors

Training Report; District Success Plan;

District Budget; Communication Plan; Market Webmaster: Brandon Flatt

Analysis Plan.

District Director Team Members

Public Relations Manager: Lynda Mendez

Finance Manager: Mirka Johnson

Administration Manager: Sue Eisberg

Logistics Manager: Vacant

District Leadership Chair: Denise Alder Gutherz

Alignment Chair: Laura Gregory

23/24 Audit Committee Chair: Ed Johnson

Parliamentarian: Rick Sydor

Audio/Visual Chair: Joey Waldrop