

## **DLC REPORT OF NOVEMBER 13, 2021**

Thank you, Madam District Director.

The District Leadership Committee (DLC) Members for 2021-2022 have been appointed by me, in advance of the December 1 deadline. DLC Members are set to participate and have committed to their responsibilities as a group and individually. Each Member will represent only one Division. The Members are:

- Division A DTM Carmen Carr
- Division B DTM Laura Gregory
- Division C DL1 Adrienne Haylor
- Division D DTM Lynda Mendez
- Division E IP1 Nisreen Jaradat
- Division F DTM Amrik Chima
- Division G DTM Patricia (Pat) Knight
- Division H PI2 Michael (Mike) Lamont
- Division I DTM James (Jim) Prestwood
- Division J DTM Jay Chacko
- Technical Advisor DTM Wesley (Wes) Johnson, PDD

During the DLC Member selection process, I interviewed and "vetted" each candidate regarding (1) leadership service in Toastmasters, (2) integrity, (3) voicing opinions, (4) commitment, and (5) consideration for higher level positions of leadership. I am proud to say that this is a group possessing outstanding leadership and character and have agreed to operate under the procedural rules adopted by the Toastmasters International Board of Directors for the selection of candidates for elective District offices.

The Committee will continue to be updated and communicate any changes or alerts via email throughout the holiday season and will reconvene formal and more frequent meetings beginning the first week of January 2022.

Respectfully submitted, Ed Johnson, DTM/IPDD DLC Chair