

District 39 Virtual District Council Meeting Agenda September 26, 2023 | 6:00 pm

District Director

Lance McMahan, DTM

Program Quality Director

Laura Gregory, DTM

Club Growth Director

Donna Lewis, DTM

Administration Manager

Sue Eisberg

Finance Manager

Mirka Johnson

Public Relations Manager

Lynda Mendez, DTM

Logistics Manager

Vacant

District Parliamentarian

Rick Sydor, PID, DTM, RP-R

Immed. Past District Director

Denise Alder Gutherz, DTM

District Mission

We build new clubs and support all clubs in achieving excellence.

Toastmasters Brand Promise

Empowering individuals through personal and professional development.

District 39 Toastmasters

www.district39.org

Toastmasters International

www.toastmasters.org

Where Leaders Are Made

Call to Order
 Zoom Protocol

3. Reading of the District Mission Statement

4. Moment of Silence

5. Credentials Committee Report

6. Council Meeting Standing Rules

7. Confirmation of Appointed District Officers

8. Adoption of the Agenda

9. Approval of the Spring Council Minutes (05/10/2023)

10. Year End 2022-23 Audit Report

11. District Budget 2023-24

12. Adoption of Procedures and Standing Rules

13. Contest Format Selection

14. Division Director Reports

a. East Division

b. North Division

c. West Division

d. South Division

e. Central Division

15. District Officer Reports

a. Parliamentarian Report

b. Administration Manager Report

c. Finance Manager Report

d. Public Relations Manager Report

e. Club Growth Director Report

f. Program Quality Director Report

g. District Director Report

16. Unfinished Business

17. New Business

18. Questions to the District Director

19. Announcements

a. District 39 Training Schedule: https://www.district39.org/events/

b. November TLI

Registration Link: TBD

Date: Saturday, November 11, 2023

Time: TBD

c. Next District Executive Committee Meeting

Registration Link: <u>CLICK HERE</u>

Date: Saturday, December 9, 2023

Time: 9:00 am

d. Next District Council Meeting

▶ Registration Link: TBD

Date: Wednesday, May 15, 2024

Time: 6:00 pm

20. Adjournment

Lance McMahan

David Betowski

Donna Lewis

Lance McMahan

Danier Alden Coatles

Denise Alder Gutherz

Rick Sydor

Lance McMahan

Lance McMahan

Sue Eisberg

Juc Libberg

Russ Steele

Mirka Johnson

Mirka Johnson

Lance McMahan

Laura Crogo

Laura Gregory

Angie Rodriguez

Lauren Carly

Felicia Borges

Chibwe Chungu

t I 5

John Pasamonte

Rick Sydor

Sue Eisberg

Mirka Johnson

Lynda Mendez

Donna Lewis

Laura Gregory

Lance McMahan

Lance McMahan