

Program Quality Director Report District Executive Committee Meeting December 9, 2023 Where Leaders Are Made

Celebrations

- Fall Event Success: District 39 held our first Fall Training event in many years. We enjoyed Club Officer Training, several Enrichment Sessions, a fantastic keynote by Donny Crandell along with a roast of our IPDD, Denise Alder Gutherz.
- Welcome!: Victor Irving Jenkins is our new District 39 Chief Judge

Laura Gregory, DTM Program Quality Director 2023 - 2024 District 39 Toastmasters mailto:laura.gregory@district39.org

Congratulations: The following clubs have achieved 5 or more DCP Goals as of 12/8/23 Club DCP **Redding Evening Club** 8 **Golden State Capitol Toastmasters** 8 **River City Toastmasters Club** 7 Level Up Toastmasters. 6 **Speaking Machine** 6 The Articulators 6 Greater North Stockton Club 64 6 Statement Makers Toastmasters 6 Bits 'N Speeches Toastmasters 5 5 Sigma Kappa Pi – Sigma Delta Pi 20/20 Visionaries 5 5 **Kit Carson Club Carson Valley Toastmasters** 5 Mather Toastmasters Club 5

Announcements

- Club Officer Training: Round 2 Training kicked off in person at the November 11 Fall Event! Online sessions have also begun – <u>have your registered?</u>
- Online sessions are available through
 February 29, 2024.

Remaining Training Sessions

December 16 **TLI** 8:45AM – 2PM January 10 **COT/ENH** 6PM – 8:30PM January 30 **COT** 11:45AM – 1PM February 1 **ENH** 11:45AM – 1PM February 21 **COT/ENH** 6PM – 8:30PM February 24 **TLI** 8:45AM – 2PM February 27 **COT** 11:45AM – 1PM February 29 **ENH**. 11:45AM – 1PM

Visit district39.org to register!

Program Quality Director Team Members <u>Club Retention Chair:</u> Louise Houdelette, DTM <u>Spring Conference Chair</u>: Marcy Johnson, DTM. <u>Training Coordinator</u>: DawnMarie Times, DTM <u>District Chief Judge</u>: Victor Irving Jenkins, DTM <u>Pathways Mentor Chair</u>: Angie Rodriguez, DTM

Fall Event Team

Many thanks to our team, led by Marcy Johnson. Team members include Kevin Hayes, Aria Salehpour, Andrew Simpson, Rose Cooke, Lynda Mendez, Minda Fernish, Melanee Cottrill, Francisco Carrillo, Guleena Bakshi, John Fox, Lauren Carly, Deborah Littleton, Dennis Andrade, Joey Waldrop, Barbara Brackett, Donny Crandell, Louise Houdelette, Lance McMahan, Angie Rodriguez, Denise Alder Gutherz, Michael Nartker, DawnMarie Times, George Jarosik, Chibwe Chungu, Ela Jamosmos, John Pasamonte

Your Program Quality Director is grateful. You are the reason the Fall Event was a success!