• Jim Prestwood passed away May 22, 2023. We will miss him!

Conducting Hybrid Contests

We recognize that many of you have started preparing for upcoming speech contests and have questions about conducting contests in the hybrid format. As a reminder, for the 2022-2023 speech contest cycle, Districts must select a format of either online or hybrid for each level of the contest (i.e. Area, Division, District). Hybrid and online contests are an exception to […]

Continue Reading

In Memory of Steve Bowman

IN MEMORY – STEVE W. BOWMAN It is with great sorrow that we report the untimely passing of Toastmaster Steve W. Bowman on July 11, 2022, of a heart attack.  An active District 39 Toastmaster, Steve was the husband of DTM Tracy Fletcher-Bowman. Steve was a California native born January 1967, in Santa Barbara, and […]

Continue Reading